Welcome to Geeklog Saturday, October 21 2017 @ 03:11 pm EDT


Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
I noticed that each file "functions.php" from plugins are called several times to display a single Geeklog page. Can we reduce this?

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/2002
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
From what I can see, we're always loading it with require_once which means that PHP would take care of really loading it only once.

Or are you saying that you have proof that the actual file is loaded more than once?

bye, Dirk

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
Sorry it was a theme issue on a test site.

If someone need to check if functions.php are loaded more than once just add
PHP Formatted Code
COM_errorLog('hello');
in the file and look at your logs/error.log file

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

All times are EDT. The time is now 03:11 pm.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  Filtered HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content