Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Thursday, May 02 2024 @ 06:22 pm EDT

Geeklog Forums

Fatal error: Call to undefined function mysql_connect() in C:geeklogsystemdatabasesmysql.class.php o

ahijado

Anonymous
Anyone know what this Fatal Error message means after running Step 1 of the install.php means?

Fatal error: Call to undefined function mysql_connect() in C:/geeklog/system/databases/mysql.class.php on line 112

I assume that somehow I'm not passing the correct host, username, and password to mysql.class.php, or I'm not passing those values at all to the php file. I'm not an expert with MySQL, but I did install MySQL Administrator, after installing the MySQL server, and created a new user, a password, and a new catalogue called "geeklog". This is the info that I put into config.php as per the installation instructions. I know that the new username works as I've logged into the MySQL server using MySQL Administrator.

Any other suggestions?

Thanks for your help.

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Your PHP is missing support for MySQL. Build a version that includes it or ask your hosting service / administrator to do it for you.

bye, Dirk

ahijado

Anonymous
I was able to load the functions in my php installation successfully. Unfortunately, now I get a new message when running the install.php file:

error selecting database

This is probably another MySQL and config.php problem associated with my lack of knowledge in administering the MySQL databases.

Thanks again for your previous help. PHP.net had all the necessary docs.

ahijado

ahijado

Anonymous
I forgot to mention that in order to get MySQL working with PHP I followed the directions on a post in PHP website (1st one at the bottom of the page) listed as "Database issues"
http://us3.php.net/manual/en/faq.databases.php#faq.databases.mysql.php5