Welcome to Geeklog Monday, October 19 2020 @ 08:26 pm EDT

Geeklog Forums

need galleryblock guru


Guest

Anonymous
Warning: galleryblock(init.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/localhost/htdocs/blocks/galleryblock/phpblock.php on line 20

Fatal error: galleryblock(): Failed opening required 'init.php' (include_path='/var/www/localhost/htdocs/system/pear/:.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /var/www/localhost/htdocs/blocks/galleryblock/phpblock.php on line 20

annyone can help me? thanks
 Quote

Status: offline

destr0yr

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 06/07/02
Posts: 324
Make sure you have the following set in your /path/to/geeklog/system/lib-custom.php, function phpblock_galleryRandomPhoto
PHP Formatted Code

$GALLERY_BASEDIR = "/path/to/geeklog/public_html/gallery/";
define(CACHE_FILE, "/path/to/geeklog/public_html/gallery/block-random.cache");

 


-- destr0yr "I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by." -- Douglas Adams
 Quote

Guest

Anonymous
hi dest, and thanks for your answer...
is strange, everything to change in lib-custom.php function phpblock_GalleryBlock() my error is ever;
Warning: galleryblock(init.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/localhost/htdocs/blocks/galleryblock/phpblock.php on line 20

Fatal error: galleryblock(): Failed opening required 'init.php' (include_path='/var/www/localhost/htdocs/system/pear/:.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /var/www/localhost/htdocs/blocks/galleryblock/phpblock.php on line 20

maybe this error mot is in lib-custom.php

dest, my english in not good maybe i don`t understand, can you post lib-common.php with galleryblock ionstalled?

thanks
 Quote

Status: offline

destr0yr

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 06/07/02
Posts: 324
Make sure you're using this copy of the random photo block.
http://www.squatty.com/filemgmt/singlefile.php?lid=225


-- destr0yr "I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by." -- Douglas Adams
 Quote

Guest

Anonymous
opss but galleryblock 1.1.1 not good?
ok i test galleryRandomPhoto, have the same feature?

thanks
 Quote

Guest

Anonymous
i`ve tested galleryRandomPhoto and work, but i need also galleryblock(another different block):
Warning: galleryblock(init.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/localhost/htdocs/blocks/galleryblock/phpblock.php on line 20

Fatal error: galleryblock(): Failed opening required 'init.php' (include_path='/var/www/localhost/htdocs/system/pear/:.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /var/www/localhost/htdocs/blocks/galleryblock/phpblock.php on line 20

anyone can help me?

thanks
 Quote

Status: offline

TeMpTiN

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 16/03/05
Posts: 13
confused
Good morning all,

I to would like to use both the gallery block and the gallery random photo block on the homepage however in my case when the random photo block is enabled (homepage only) the gallery block does not show on the home page. the gallery block works fine on other pages. when i disable the random photo block to try to get the gallery block to show on the home page i get the error listed above.

any input is away great
thanks gang.
 Quote

Status: offline

asmaloney

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 08/02/04
Posts: 214

I don't use the random photo one, but I imagine what's going on is we're both including gallery's init.php, which is probably a Bad Thing. It's likely the same thing that doesn't allow you to show the gallery block alongside your gallery.

I intend to add random photo functionality to the Gallery Block when I get some time [soon-ish Shocked ] and I'll look into this a bit more. Gallery has gone through some changes since I made the first version. Right now I'm more interested in cleaning up/improving the stats plugin though...

- Andy
 Quote

Status: offline

TeMpTiN

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 16/03/05
Posts: 13
Thanks boss!

If I get the urge I may try something a little dirty since I know very little about php and try to combine the blocks. Ill let you know it works or goes horribly wrong. Ether way it will be a learning experience.
 Quote

Status: offline

Centauri

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 14/01/05
Posts: 6
Location:The Netherlands
confused
I have some trouble with this block too.

I have downloaded the latest 1.1.2 using geeklog 1.3.11 and Gallery v1.4.4-pl4 .

And have placed the block on the right side.
Now by topics i get this error
PHP Formatted Code
    Warning: GalleryBlock(init.php) [function.GalleryBlock]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/contracts/CN20050053/www/blocks/galleryblock/phpblock.php on line 20


    Fatal error: GalleryBlock() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'init.php' (include_path='/home/contracts/CN20050053/www/system/pear/:.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/contracts/CN20050053/www/blocks/galleryblock/phpblock.php on line 20

 


By geekbook i get this, but the block shows.
PHP Formatted Code
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/contracts/CN20050053/www/klaagmuur/index.php:25) in /home/contracts/CN20050053/www/gallery/lib/lang.php on line 342

 


And it works perfectly without error by the staticpages.
 Quote

Status: offline

asmaloney

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 08/02/04
Posts: 214
Quote by Centauri:
Now by topics i get this error
PHP Formatted Code
    Warning: GalleryBlock(init.php) [function.GalleryBlock]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/contracts/CN20050053/www/blocks/galleryblock/phpblock.php on line 20


    Fatal error: GalleryBlock() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'init.php' (include_path='/home/contracts/CN20050053/www/system/pear/:.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/contracts/CN20050053/www/blocks/galleryblock/phpblock.php on line 20


 


By geekbook i get this, but the block shows.
...
And it works perfectly without error by the staticpages.


I'm not sure what you mean by 'by topics', 'By geekbook', and 'by the staticpages', but anyway. The first error looks like either $GALLERY_BASEDIR is not defined [make sure it ends in '/'] in the config.php file or the file $GALLERY_BASEDIR/init.php is not accessible.

I don't know about the geekbook thing - I don't know what geekbook is.

- Andy
 Quote

Status: offline

Centauri

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 14/01/05
Posts: 6
Location:The Netherlands
Well i have solved it some other way.

In phpblock.php the require_once config.php and init.php i have put the path in front of it like this.
PHP Formatted Code
require_once( '/home/contracts/CN2004/www/gallery/init.php' );

 
Fot config the same.

For the update.gif i did this
PHP Formatted Code
$GB_CONF['lu_image_path'] = '{site_url}/galleryblock/update.gif';

 

So now that is also working on every page.


With topics i refer to what on this page is Sections. It's the main blogging feature of geeklog.
As you can see in the url http://www.geeklog.net/index.php?topic=GeekLog

There is also an staticpage example on this page here

Now there only is still a problem with Geekbook, for an example of that i refer to my site here It's in Dutch

PHP Formatted Code
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/contracts/CN20050053/www/klaagmuur/index.php:25) in /home/contracts/CN20050053/www/gallery/lib/lang.php on line 342



 

I will see about that in the morning
 Quote

All times are EDT. The time is now 08:26 pm.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  Filtered HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content