Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Tuesday, May 07 2024 @ 12:15 pm EDT

Geeklog Forums

I want my Super Admin to be just like me

Lynne

Anonymous
nerdy
I'm new to geeklog, have a fantasico install v. 1.6.1 I've been toying with. Like it a lot, but coming from a Postnuke (aka Zikula) and Joomla background, I'm stumbling around locating "stuff". :blahblah: I want my Super Admin to be just like the real life me. I want to be able to use any HTML code I want anywhere I want, without having to tweak something in a million different places. My frustration has gotten to the point that when I want to add a link, or an image, to some content that strips it out I just do my thang, then go to the database and update the content there with the hard coded whatever HTML I want. As long as I don't edit it through the Geeklog software again, it seems to stay put. I was able to successfully add the img tag with limited attributes in the HTML admin config thingie, and my most recent hunt for freedom was while trying to create my user account bio and throw some links in. Had to resort to going to the database to get it done. But there's gotta be an easier way! Isn't there some single, lone, one place where I can empower the super admin to be entitled to all HTML in all content? Please say yes, and where it's done! :pray: Other than that, can't wait to get this little site up and live and share it with this forum.

Laugh

Site Admin
Admin
Sorry for your frustration. In the next version of Geeklog the Configuration options will be searchable.

To allow Geeklog to skip HTML filtering for the root user (Super Admin) go to the Configuration and then click on the Miscellaneous link (the last item in the left column).

You can then scroll down the page to HTML Filtering and then set "Skip HTML Filter for Root" config option to true.

http://www.geeklog.net/docs/english/config.html#desc_skip_html_filter_for_root

Tom
One of the Geeklog Core Developers.

suprsidr

Forum User