Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Friday, April 26 2024 @ 01:31 am EDT

Geeklog Forums

Panama Guide - Working Out the Bugs, adding Plugins, lots of traffic

winnerdk

Forum User
hopeful
I'm getting a lot of traffic and love the interface. I'm still learning GL and I'm having a couple of glitches with the upgrade to .11 Specifically, once an article is submitted to the database, I can call it back up and edit it, but the changes don't "take." I'm trying to work that one out now.

knuff

Forum User
That is pretty well documented in the forum.

You have to upgrade your theme Mr. Green

Just use this feature ...
Vanrillaer.com - our Family Portal

winnerdk

Forum User
hopeful
Ok, I've dug through the forums, updated the theme, and I still have the problem. I post a story, then can't edit the story once it's up. I am not getting the "User ID" thing. I don't get an error message at all. It simply does not update the story. I looks like it "takes" but then the edit does not. Any other suggestions?

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Quote by winnerdk: I am not getting the "User ID" thing.

What do you mean by that?

Also, did you try it with the professional theme that ships with Geeklog?

bye, Dirk

Don

Anonymous
confused
No, I'm using Axonz v 3.5 Red, which is supposed to comply wity GL v1.3.11. I've updated the theme, which did not fix the problem.

This is what happens. I can write and post a story, but once it's in the database, that's it. I can call it up and hit "edit" and make the changes, but when I hit "save" it apparently "takes" but then it goes back to the original story, the way it was, without the changes. In other words, the edit does not make it into the database.

And no, I have not tried switching back to the professional theme to see if the problem still exists. I also do not get the ID error that other people have reported.

I would greatly appreciate any suggestions as to how I should proceed from here. Thanks.

knuff

Forum User