Welcome to Geeklog Tuesday, September 22 2020 @ 03:06 am EDT

Geeklog Forums

About Weather Plugin

Page navigation


Mandy

Anonymous
Is the Weather working now. All I get is not connected. This is what I get all the time.
Sorry! There is no data available! Click Settings to update your weather preferences. I put in the data and still get that. Why is that?
 Quote

Status: offline

Robin

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 15/02/02
Posts: 725
Quote by Mandy: Is the Weather working now.

Of course it is.
here and here
Quote by Mandy:There is no data available! Click Settings to update your weather preferences. I put in the data and still get that. Why is that?

Where is your site located? Are you using a proxy or you are directly connected to the internet? Check the error.log and post a link to your site.
Geeklog Polish Support Team
 Quote

Mandy

Anonymous
No it's not working. I did everything it is to do there. I have that Weather2.0 one. Web Sit eis at www.weblink4all.com i'm helping my friend out on this. All the connections is right. Still nothing at all. I get this to in the error.
Connectivity Test

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare store_temp() (previously declared in /usr/www/users/dave966/public_html/weather/phpweather.inc:21) in /usr/www/users/dave966/public_html/weather/phpweather.inc on line 21

Here's the last few lines in Error.php
16:55:10 2004 - Success
Mon Sep 13 16:55:10 2004 - Attempting to give all users in Root group access to weather admin group
Mon Sep 13 16:55:10 2004 - Registering weather plugin with Geeklog
Mon Sep 13 16:55:10 2004 - Succesfully installed the weather Plugin!
Mon Sep 13 17:02:13 2004 - Plugin is installed and enabled. Disable first if you want to de-install it
Mon Sep 13 17:02:16 2004 - Plugin is installed and enabled. Disable first if you want to de-install it
I told you it's not wroking at all.
 Quote

Status: offline

Robin

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 15/02/02
Posts: 725
Have you set the default weather location for this site?
Geeklog Polish Support Team
 Quote

Mandy

Anonymous
Yes I Have set it.
 Quote

Status: offline

Robin

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 15/02/02
Posts: 725
Quote by Mandy: Yes I Have set it.

Of course you have. Apologies for such obvious questions
Here is something interesting. Similar to your issue. Check this out and let me know if that helped. Also try this:
Disable all plugins except for Weather and see if that works.
Good lucky
Geeklog Polish Support Team
 Quote

Status: offline

ScurvyDawg

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 06/11/02
Posts: 523
If you click on the more info link in the weather block you get this error.

PHP Formatted Code

Warning: mysql_connect(): Unknown MySQL Server Host 'db59b.pair.comdb59b.pair.com' (1) in /usr/www/users/dave966/public_html/weather/index.php on line 34
Could not connect to MySQL:

 


I bet you find out whats happening there and you will have fixed your issue.

Good Luck
 Quote

Mandy

Anonymous
I disabled one plugin then check. Then I try all of them no Weather yet. I enabled all of them back on. Still have the same problem. I think it's something to with a wrapper in there. Look at this.


Warning: file(): URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /usr/www/users/mysite/public_html/weather/NOAAfunctions/NOAAforecast.inc on line 124

Warning: file(http://weather.noaa.gov/pub/data/forecasts/zone/ca/caz041.txt): failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /usr/www/users/mysite/public_html/weather/NOAAfunctions/NOAAforecast.inc on line 124

I got the connection a few times and still no connect there. I feel like this now
 Quote

Mandy

Anonymous
Anyone know if pair.com uses proxy. That might be my problem to if they do use that. Going to do a little test and see if that's it or not.
 Quote

Mandy

Anonymous
I think the Weather is full of bugs. Why won't it load in? The News Plugin you have went in just fine on another site. Did almost the same thing to the Weather plugin. Load it in the SQL the same way. It should have work. To me the Weather Program gets a 1 for bad for bugs.In 5 Hours. I deleting the Weather out of the Web Site. I found another somewhere else i'm going to try.
 Quote

Status: offline

Robin

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 15/02/02
Posts: 725
Quote by Mandy:I found another somewhere else i'm going to try.

Just curious how this mysterious alternative would work. Keep us posted
Though if you'd like to give the Weather plugin a second chance I could help you. Just let me know.
Geeklog Polish Support Team
 Quote

Mandy

Anonymous
What this means? Still have that error.

Sorry! There is no data available! Please login to configure your preferred weather location.

Then I hit Forecast I get this.

Warning: file(): URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /usr/www/users/dave966/public_html/weather/NOAAfunctions/NOAAforecast.inc on line 124

Warning: file(http://weather.noaa.gov/pub/data/forecasts/zone/ca/caz041.txt): failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /usr/www/users/dave966/public_html/weather/NOAAfunctions/NOAAforecast.inc on line 124

I change his program to make it work. I add some of the other Program to it. He left some things out in this Weather Program. I have it remake soon. Need to find out why that Wrapper not doing the job.
 Quote

Status: offline

Robin

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 15/02/02
Posts: 725
Quote by Mandy:I have it remake soon.

Looking forward to it
Geeklog Polish Support Team
 Quote

Mandy

Anonymous
Why is the URL is disabled? I get this when it's up and half working right now.


Warning: file(): URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /usr/www/users/dave966/public_html/weather/NOAAfunctions/NOAAforecast.inc on line 124

Warning: file(http://weather.noaa.gov/pub/data/forecasts/zone/ca/caz041.txt): failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /usr/www/users/dave966/public_html/weather/NOAAfunctions/NOAAforecast.inc on line 124
 Quote

Mandy

Anonymous
Just forget this. I'm deleting the Weather out of here. I had to re program the Files to make it work. When I ask for help I don't get the right Answers. Some support Geeklog has. I thought Support help people to fix the problem. Going to look for another one to put in that has support there.
 Quote

Status: offline

Robin

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 15/02/02
Posts: 725
worried
Quote by Mandy:When I ask for help I don't get the right Answers. Some support Geeklog has. I thought Support help people to fix the problem. Going to look for another one to put in that has support there.

Well this is defenitely not the kind of feedback I'd like to hear nor any of the people who devote their time to answer other people's issues here. I tried to help you within my abilities and even offered onsite help, which you didn't want apparently.
By and large the Weather plugins works (I've showed you the examples) and I reckon your issues are related either to your server environment or ... I don't really know. Actually I do but my lips are sealed
Geeklog Polish Support Team
 Quote

Mandy

Anonymous
That Weather Crash my friend's Web Site. Now I have to pay for it.
 Quote

enigmah

Anonymous
I totally agree that it is the server environment that screwed up some of the plugins. Weather, newsfeed, ip-plot where the plugin has to extract data from an outside site. I got http 500 server error on all of those, I have uninstall those plugins since and my site is ok. If weather is something that is important on your site, I may suggest Hamweather, use the perl version, the php version also get screwed up by the server from time to time, why it only fails periodically I have no idea. Hopt that helps.
 Quote

Mandy

Anonymous
Now how can I fix that Web Site for my Friend. There's no way now can be fix. Someone owes him money now.
 Quote

Asdf Jkl;

Anonymous
It would seem to me that since you helped your friend out, one, friend will be understanding or two, you learned your lesson the hard way. Did you charge your friend to set this up? It really seems to me that you lacked the skills necessary to install the weather plugin. I make this assumption by your many posts on this topic. As far as it totally corrupting your friends website, well, I have installed this plugin many times and if something went wrong, it was always easy to remove and get back to where it was originally.
 Quote

Page navigation

All times are EDT. The time is now 03:06 am.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  Filtered HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content