Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Monday, May 20 2024 @ 10:20 pm EDT

Geeklog Forums

Help needed!

nuspirit

Forum User
I'm a complete noob with this stuff, more of a designer than a programmer... so any help would be much appreciated. This software looks great and I would like to try it out!

Here's my error

Warning: main(/host/pages/a/b/webpage.net/system/classes/template.class.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /host/pages/a/b/webpage.net/public/admin/install/install.php on line 603

Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required '/host/pages/a/b/webpage.net/system/classes/template.class.php' (include_path='.') in /host/pages/a/b/webpage.net/public/admin/install/install.php on line 603

I've checked my config.php and lib-common.php files several times and I continue to get the same error. Would someone be so kind as to point me in the right direction as to what I did wrong?

Many thanks in advance!

Blaine

Forum User
We welcome designers to add to our nice library of themes and appreciate the work that recent members have contributed.

Sounds like you may have use dreamweaver to edit the lib-common.php.

Have a read of this here
Geeklog components by PortalParts -- www.portalparts.com

nuspirit

Forum User
Thank you Blaine for your gracious welcome!

I used a free download I found: DPHPEdit to edit the PHP files. When I opened the PHP files with notepad, the info appeared pretty jumbled, hence the download of DPHPEdit.

Is there another text editor that will not jumble the php files or do I just use notepad?

Thanks again!

Blaine

Forum User
Not familiar with DPHPedit but Notepad will be fine for the casual use. I use Editplus myself.
Geeklog components by PortalParts -- www.portalparts.com

nuspirit

Forum User
Thanks! I'll give it a try!

tokyoahead

Anonymous
Notepad might not convert linebreaks always correcty. MS Worpdad is also good. I think files written on linux dont have the notepad CR or LF that is needed.