Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Saturday, August 31 2024 @ 11:02 pm EDT

Geeklog Forums

Was it something I said?

jack Krugman

Anonymous
I'm having a hard time getting answers to questions I am submitting to help me convert to a Geeklog site.

Jack

Turias

Forum User
Do you want to link to the forum topics that no one is responding to?

jack Krugman

Anonymous
Thanks for getting back to me. I am not a programmer and I need some help. I am manually adding my links to geeklog and I don't know if it will hold them all. After the links I have to do the same with the calendars. My site has about 4500 links and I average about 20 eventws a day.
This is the post that is not getting any reply's: http://www.geeklog.net/forum/viewtopic.php?forum=1&showtopic=26451

jack Krugman

Anonymous
If anyone will take a look at what I am trying to do, My site is at:
http://www.iantiquesguide.com/
My Geeklog site that I am trying to convert to is at:http://antiques2.iantiquesguide.com/
I also had a forum and classifieds that I have taken down untill the move is complete and I can set them up on Geeklog or replace them.

Jack

Turias

Forum User
I thought I posted this question yesterday but I can't find it. I am switching over to geeklog from a site which is a mess because the interfaces of the scripts and my html pages are all different. Can anyone tell me the best way to link to my php and pearl scripts while I slowly find a way to transfer the data into Geeklog?. I am currently using HotLinks, PhpBB, and Net classifieds. If you know of a data transfer workaround for any of these I would appreciate the help. The biggest job will be moving 4500 links to the links section.
Thanks in advance for any help.
Jack K