Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Sunday, September 01 2024 @ 01:31 am EDT

Geeklog Forums

Configuration problem

KyotoNils

Anonymous
I am doing a first install of 1.3.6 on a new domain. When I click "next" for the second page of the install screen, I get: Fatal error: Failed opening required '/home/kyotown/www/www/geeklog/system/databases/mysql.class.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/kyotown/www/www/system/lib-database.php on line 105 I'm a total noob with databases, but I'm sure I can figure it out when I get my hands dirty.

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
This has nothing to do with databases - it's just your path that is wrong. Check what you have for $_CONF['path'] (in config.php) carefully. For example, are you sure that having "www" twice in your path is correct? bye, Dirk

Anonymous

Anonymous
aye I agree having 2 www is prob your pathing problem. Most hosting services use this name and or public_html, both refer to the same directory in most cases. You could probably use either or

KyotoNils

Anonymous