Welcome to Geeklog Sunday, August 20 2017 @ 03:56 am EDT


Carl

Anonymous
Hello,

I just upgraded to Geeklog 2.1.2. Everything seems to work fine. I noticed the new mobile site option. When I go to my site using a mobile device it has a nicer layout now. But there is a new menu button on the top left of the screen. When I click it, it's empty.

Is there anyway to get the options under the Main Menu block to appear in this mobile menu?

My site is at www.hvactechgroup.com

Many thanks!

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
Hi Carl,

I can't see any menu on your site even on a desktop device Geek
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Carl

Anonymous
Thanks for looking. Here's some pictures. The mobile menu button is marked with a red arrow.

www.hvactechgroup.com/files/IMG_5154.PNG

www.hvactechgroup.com/files/IMG_5155.PNG

www.hvactechgroup.com/files/IMG_5156.PNG

Status: offline

Laugh

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 27/09/2005
Posts: 1226
Hi Carl,

You need to add items to the menu elements in the Geeklog Admin Configuration.

These Menu elements are what also appears on the search bar.

You can manually change just the mobile menu by updating the header.thtml Look for:

PHP Formatted Code

    <div id="offcanvas" class="uk-offcanvas" itemscope="itemscope" itemtype="http://schema.org/SiteNavigationElement">
      <div class="uk-offcanvas-bar">
        <ul class="uk-nav uk-nav-offcanvas">
          {menu_elements}
        </ul>
      </div>
    </div>
 


and then add the appropriate menu items you want for example:
PHP Formatted Code
<li class="menuitem" itemprop="name"><a href="https://www.geeklog.net/polls/index.php" itemprop="url">Polls</a></li>

One of the Geeklog Core Developers.

Carl

Anonymous
That worked. Thank you.

Carl

Anonymous
I updated to 2.1.3 and now the Menu button is blank again. I'm not sure what to edit now as my header.thtml only contains,

{doctype}
<html{lang_attribute}{xmlns}>
<head>
<title>{page_title_and_site_name}</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Script-Type" content="text/javascript"{xhtml}>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Style-Type" content="text/css"{xhtml}>

<link rel="SHORTCUT ICON" href="/favicon.ico"><!-- <meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache"{xhtml}> -->
{feed_url}
{rel_links}
{plg_headercode}
</head>
<body dir="{direction}">
<div class="header-navigation-container clearfix">
<ul>
{menu_elements}
</ul>
</div>
<div class="header-logobg-container-inner">
<a class="header-logo" href="{site_url}/" rel="home">
<img src="{site_logo}" width="151" height="56" alt="{site_name}"{xhtml}>
</a>
<span class="header-slogan">{site_slogan}</span>
</div>
<table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" style="width:100%;">
<tr>
{left_blocks}
<td class="story-container">
<p class="header-welcomeanddate-text">
<b>{welcome_msg}</b><br{xhtml}>{datetime}
</p>

<!-- START OF CONTENT AREA -->

Status: offline

Laugh

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 27/09/2005
Posts: 1226
That doesn't look like the denim theme header file. Are you looking at the right one?

For Geeklog 2.1.3 there should be 2 {menu_elements} tags in the header.thtml file.

Make sure you also have the site set to the denim theme after the install (found in the Geeklog Configuration).
One of the Geeklog Core Developers.

All times are EDT. The time is now 03:56 am.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  Filtered HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content