Welcome to Geeklog Tuesday, December 12 2017 @ 03:29 am EST


Status: offline

koalasoft

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 09/03/2005
Posts: 242
Location:Mexico
Update my theme from version 1.8 to 2.1, everything went very well, the only detail I have is the part of "Configuration", where the template does not work because it does not show to edit all site configurations and change the picture by theme, language, etc.

Check with the professional who comes Defauld and if it works, only that it does not work just upgraded.

I could guide I'm missing? Neutral
**Cuando el Alumno esta listo, el Maestro Aparece ** ::Geeklog support in Spanish::

Status: offline

Laugh

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 27/09/2005
Posts: 1244
I am not sure I follow exactly...

You could copy over the existing files from the professional theme admin/config/ to your upgraded theme. Does that work?
One of the Geeklog Core Developers.

Status: offline

koalasoft

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 09/03/2005
Posts: 242
Location:Mexico
yES ... This VIEW ..


http://oi61.tinypic.com/1zcfhtw.jpg
**Cuando el Alumno esta listo, el Maestro Aparece ** ::Geeklog support in Spanish::

Status: offline

Laugh

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 27/09/2005
Posts: 1244
Okay I see that the actual config attributes are not displayed.

You said it works fine on the original 2.1 professional theme correct?

Does copying over the original theme (are you using professional or professional css?) configuration files work?

Did you try clearing the template cache?

Tom
One of the Geeklog Core Developers.

Status: offline

koalasoft

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 09/03/2005
Posts: 242
Location:Mexico
Theme professional css and yes I clearing the template cache.

the template cache in disabled. Neutral
**Cuando el Alumno esta listo, el Maestro Aparece ** ::Geeklog support in Spanish::

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
See if this translation can help you.
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

koalasoft

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 09/03/2005
Posts: 242
Location:Mexico
Yes I read this document, but not working ... Frown , only my template configuration not working in my site, to all not problem.

any other idea ?? Rolling Eyes
**Cuando el Alumno esta listo, el Maestro Aparece ** ::Geeklog support in Spanish::

Status: offline

Laugh

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 27/09/2005
Posts: 1244
Does the stock professional css theme work?
One of the Geeklog Core Developers.

All times are EST. The time is now 03:29 am.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  Filtered HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content