Welcome to Geeklog Monday, November 20 2017 @ 10:22 am EST


Status: offline

mistgrass

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 11/08/2014
Posts: 2
This is the first comments.

There is a bug with Block system on 2.1.0,maybe.

I did the operation such as follows.

1.Make topics like this.
topic_A--|
     topic_A_1
     topic_A_2

2.Make a block to show on topic_A_1 and topic_A_2.
ex) The Block ID is "block-ab"

Then I open the topic_A, there are exactly the same two "block-ab" on the sideblock.
http://demo.geeklog.jp/index.php?topic=test

Would you check it?

Status: offline

mistgrass

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 11/08/2014
Posts: 2
To Change such as follow, on line 4456 with "public_html/lib-common.php",

PHP Formatted Code

From : $blocksql['mysql'] = "SELECT b.*,UNIX_TIMESTAMP(rdfupdated) AS date ";
To : $blocksql['mysql'] = "SELECT DISTINCT b.*,UNIX_TIMESTAMP(rdfupdated) AS date ";
 


Thanks a lot, Mr Ito!

Status: offline

Laugh

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 27/09/2005
Posts: 1240
Thanks Mistgrass. I have added this bug to the Geeklog bug tracker
One of the Geeklog Core Developers.

Status: offline

Laugh

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 27/09/2005
Posts: 1240
We may want to use a "group by" here instead of distinct like we have done in other places.
One of the Geeklog Core Developers.

All times are EST. The time is now 10:22 am.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  Filtered HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content