Welcome to Geeklog Thursday, December 13 2018 @ 01:40 pm EST

Geeklog Forums

maps plugin 1.2.3


Status: offline

kobab

Forum User
Regular Poster
Registered: 22/02/10
Posts: 73
Ben, thank you very much for nice plugin.

I made a site in June 2012 with maps plugin 1.2.3 and now wish to add one more map but failed. Any idea to solve this issue?

error message was;
PHP Formatted Code
An error has occurred:
(This text is only displayed to users in the group 'Root')
256 - An SQL error has occurred. Please see error.log for details. @ /var/www/virtual/mysite.net/abc.com/private/system/databases/mysqli.class.php line 228

Call Stack
#       Function        File    Line
1       trigger_error   /var/www/virtual/mysite.net/abc.com/private/system/databases/mysqli.class.php   228
2       dbQuery /var/www/virtual/mysite.net/abc.com/private/system/lib-database.php     213
3       DB_query        /var/www/virtual/mysite.net/abc.com/htdocs/admin/plugins/maps/map_edit.php      497
 

error.log was as blow.
PHP Formatted Code
20131118154639- 60.32.75.187 - 1064: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 're sorry...</h1><p>... but your computer or network may be sending automated que' at line 1 in /var/www/virtual/mysite.net/abc.com/htdocs/admin/plugins/maps/map_edit.php:497. SQL in question: INSERT INTO gl_maps_maps SET name = 'mapname。', description = '', created = '20131118154639', modified = '20131118154639', free_marker = '0', paid_marker = '0', active = '1', hidden = '0', geo = ' 茨城県水戸市宮町1-2-4', lat = ' sans-serif; background-color: #fff; color: #000; }</style></head><body><div><table><tr><td><b><font face=times color=#0039b6 size=10>G</font><font face=times color=#c41200 size=10>o</font><font face=times color=#f3c518 size=10>o</font><font face=times color=#0039b6 size=10>g</font><font face=times color=#30a72f size=10>l</font><font face=times color=#c41200 size=10>e</font></b></td><td style="text-align: left; vertical-align: bottom; padding-bottom: 15px; width: 50%"><div style="border-bottom: 1px solid #dfdfdf;">Sorry...</div></td></tr></table></div><div style="margin-left: 4em;"><h1>We're sorry...</h1><p>... but your computer or network may be sending automated queries. To protect our users', lng = ' we can't process your request right now.</p></div><div style="margin-left: 4em;">See <a href="https://support.google.com/websearch/answer/86640">Google Help</a> for more information.<br/><br/></div><div style="text-align: center; border-top: 1px solid #dfdfdf;">&copy; 2013 Google - <a href="https://www.google.com/">Google Home</a></div></body></html>', width = '75%', height = '350px', zoom = '18', type = 'G_NORMAL_MAP', header = '', footer = '', primary_color = '', stroke_color = '', label = '', label_color = '0', owner_id = '2', group_id = '38', perm_owner = '3', perm_group = '3', perm_members = '2', perm_anon = '2'

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/05
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
You just need to upgrade to Maps 1.3+

Thanks,

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

ivy

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 25/11/04
Posts: 301
Location:Tokyo Japan
Ben, Thanks!!
Geeklog Japan https://www.geeklog.jp

Status: offline

kobab

Forum User
Regular Poster
Registered: 22/02/10
Posts: 73
Thank you, Ben! I really appreciate it.

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/05
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
You could buy me a beer Wink

To update the plugin just use the automatic way (upload a plugin archive).

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

kobab

Forum User
Regular Poster
Registered: 22/02/10
Posts: 73
Sure I will.
Instead of beer, I bought mgslider plugin vers. 1.0. Smile

One question.
Marker add was not available. No "add" link appeared.
Is this a functionality of v.1.3.1?

Status: offline

ivy

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 25/11/04
Posts: 301
Location:Tokyo Japan
http://thaikitchenaroi.com/maps/index.php?mode=map&amp;mid=1
I can add marker.

/admin/plugins/maps/markers.php:
Markers list
You can create a new marker.

Can not click "create a new marker"?

Geeklog Japan https://www.geeklog.jp

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/05
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
[quotel]Instead of beer, I bought mgslider plugin[/quote]
Thank you Smile
Marker add was not available

Is marker submission enabled in config?

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

kobab

Forum User
Regular Poster
Registered: 22/02/10
Posts: 73
Is marker submission enabled in config?

This was a cause of the issue.

Thanks for kind comments, Ben & Ivy.




All times are EST. The time is now 01:40 pm.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  Filtered HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content