Welcome to Geeklog Wednesday, December 13 2017 @ 06:09 am EST


Status: offline

gape

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 30/05/2002
Posts: 135
im in need too
Razz

pls help

im upgrading from 1.3.7sr2
to 172
and its failing me all the time ...
first i had a problem that > was missing after ? in siteconfig.php
then htmlspecialchars in xmlsitemap
windows-1250 is not suported
after few retries i i get a blank page after clicking on upgrade button - with all the data in url
infact first time i got blank page when i clicked on 'upgrade and configure plugins'

i restored the backups, loged in 137 disabled plugins ... preped all for upgrade - and again blank page - with all the data in url

what am i doing wrong?


if i go to prewiew of the site it says
Fatal error: Call to undefined function mbyte_strlen() in /var/www/vhosts/...snip.../system/lib-plugins.php on line 1565

Status: offline

gape

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 30/05/2002
Posts: 135
is it possible that the problem would be
plugins classifads - quite an outdated version (that dirk wrote afaik), but - plugin vas disabled before upgade

my error log reads:

Fri May 27 14:27:31 2011 - 1054: Unknown column 'status' in 'field list'. SQL in question: SELECT status FROM gl_slo_users WHERE uid=2
pet 27 maj 2011 18:57:54 CEST - 1054: Unknown column 'header_tid' in 'where clause'. SQL in question: SELECT format, filename, title, language FROM gl_slo_syndication WHERE (header_tid = 'all'Wink
pet 27 maj 2011 18:57:54 CEST - 256 - An SQL error has occurred. Please see error.log for details. @ /var/www...snip.../system/databases/mysql.class.php line 260

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/2002
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
The SQL errors indicate that the intermediate upgrade step from 1.3.11 to 1.4.0 fails, although I'm not sure why. Did you try running the upgrade again after that failure (without a restore of the old db)?

I don't think it has anything to do with the Classifads plugin, especially if you disabled it.

bye, Dirk

Status: offline

gape

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 30/05/2002
Posts: 135
tried milion of things ... allways i got an error of some kind
but this time i only get blank page ... with url filled with data sent to webpage

if the problem is not in plugin
it must be in slovenian language Razz

funny thing is that i sucesfuly upgraded geeklog in english language (same version to same version - on same server), just few days before this one
it had not clasifads installed


is there a way to 'manually' upgrade the database?
imho flatfiles are as good as they get, i can reupload them ... but ... imho its ok ...

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
I get once a language problem to upgrade. Since I always make upgrade with my admin language set to english? You might try this to see if it is a language issue.

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
Also, geeklog 1.8.0 is coming in few hours Smile maybe you could way to try all new good features...

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

gape

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 30/05/2002
Posts: 135
not that kind of language problem, but htmlspecialchars kinda problem ...
im using windows-1250 as encoding

Status: offline

gape

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 30/05/2002
Posts: 135
this upgrade is killin me
upgrading from version
(1.3.11sr7)
mistake in my first post

and since i couldn't upgrade in any way
i started to convert the site to utf-8 (so i can easily upgrade it later)
following the instructions here
http://www.geeklog.net/article.php/200410120657418

all the characters that needed were replaced in editor
settins in config file and in slovenian_utf-8 and in slovenian were changed to utf-8
they look ok in all editors
they look ok in phpmyadmin

but on site they do not
not the ones from flatfiles or the ones from database ...

professional template gives me warning when i chooze/use slovenian_utf-8 language file for my user (i created utf-8 from normal slovenian file)

PHP Formatted Code
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at ...snip.../language/slovenian_utf-8.php:1) in ...snip.../lib-common.php(998) : eval()'d code on line 1


classic that we use as default on this site gives 2 warnings but they dissapear before can read them - i notice them only when i change language file ...

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
Yes it is a good choise to convert to utf-8. Read some warning about pre 1.4.1 geeklog version. Maybe this can help.

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

gape

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 30/05/2002
Posts: 135
Quote by: %3A%3ABen

Yes it is a good choise to convert to utf-8. Read some warning about pre 1.4.1 geeklog version. Maybe this can help.

Ben


gr8
its moving forward at last
i can see most of the specialchars from database displayed on website now
i added
@mysql_query ("SET NAMES 'utf8'", $this->_db);
Razz

looks like im still missing sumting at utf language files - hence the warning - will find apropriate editor and check
what can i use as non-utf-capable text editor?

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
I use Notepad++ as text editor.

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

gape

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 30/05/2002
Posts: 135
i do too
Razz

i tried several more: gedit, pspad, ... in all editors chars look ok
and as i said after your update they even show properly

the only trouble is in names of the week - chars are not yet displyed ok


... in menu they were misinterpreted too, but i changed header.php where they were hard encoded to utf and now its ok ...
must i change all the teplate files to utf encoding too?


ps
now i noticed the warning is gone
is it possible it was there couse of header.php not beeing in utf encoding?

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
You will need to create slovenian utf-8 language file for all plugins too (calandar, polls, links, staticpages, spamx, xmlsitemap).

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

gape

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 30/05/2002
Posts: 135
they will come with upgrade ... i hope

its 1.3.11
has 2 plugins
staticpages and spamx
will check them too

Status: offline

gape

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 30/05/2002
Posts: 135
language files are displaying properly in editor(s)
but i still cant see specialcharacters from plugin language files properly displayed on website ...
what more can i check?
another hack needed somewhere? similar to the one for database maybe?

Status: offline

gape

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 30/05/2002
Posts: 135
Quote by: gape

language files are displaying properly in editor(s)
but i still cant see specialcharacters from plugin language files properly displayed on website ...
what more can i check?
another hack needed somewhere? similar to the one for database maybe?


pls

Status: offline

gape

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 30/05/2002
Posts: 135
suceded in allmost all aspects but characters when displaying the date, are still not represented ok
PHP Formatted Code
?etrtek, junij 23 2011 @ 22:51 CEST
the ? sign is wrong char ... should be ? or ? c with ? ... during prewiwes i can see proper chars (here on forum) but when i post, they get changed by ? where should i look?

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
You can try in the config >> Languages and Locale >> Locale = sl_SI.utf8

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

gape

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 30/05/2002
Posts: 135
u the greatest
that was it
Razz

tyvm


btw
instructions here
http://www.geeklog.net/article.php/200410120657418
should be updated

All times are EST. The time is now 06:09 am.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  Filtered HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content