Welcome to Geeklog Sunday, October 22 2017 @ 11:40 am EDT


Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
I made an update from 1.7.2 to 1.8.0b1. Everything seems to work but access to admin/plugins.php
Give me the nice message >> This file can not be used on its own. Confused:

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
This is this part of the code which creates the issue

PHP Formatted Code

admin/plugins.php Line 487

    $retval .= ADMIN_list('plugins', 'ADMIN_getListField_plugins', $header_arr,
                $text_arr, $query_arr, $defsort_arr, '', $token, '', $form_arr, false);


Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
Ok I get it. :chestslam:

When the admin/plugins.php page try to check depencies, the PLG_getParams function can include config.php file from old plugins. But if config file from the old plugin begin with:

PHP Formatted Code
if (!defined ('GVERSION')) {
    die ('This file can not be used on its own.');
}
 

change to:

PHP Formatted Code
if (strpos(strtolower($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']), 'config.php') !== false) {
    die('This file can not be used on its own!');
}

solve the issue.

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

All times are EDT. The time is now 11:40 am.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  Filtered HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content