Welcome to Geeklog Thursday, March 30 2017 @ 04:46 am EDT


 04/02/2010 08:37am (Read 1086 times)  
grumpy

Anonymous: John Goonan

After trying a theme for my site, which didnt work too well, i tried going back to the origional(proffesional) theme that came with it, unfortunately, all i keep getting is errors on the other theme, and it won't let me go back to themes at all or anywhere else. Can someone help me fix this?

this is the error every time:
Template Error: set_root: /home/craftki1/public_html/l33tlab.com/layout/stainless-raven/admin/config is not a directory.
Halted.

Thanks,

John

 04/02/2010 08:45am  
Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User

Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1567
Location:la rochelle, France
Hello John,

Did you download the stainless-raven theme from here.

If not, you can take it there and upload to your site, it could work with geeklog 1.6.

::Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

 04/02/2010 08:51am  
Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin

Admin
Registered: 12/01/2002
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
Quote by: John Goonan

After trying a theme for my site, which didnt work too well, i tried going back to the origional(proffesional) theme that came with it, unfortunately, all i keep getting is errors on the other theme, and it won't let me go back to themes at all or anywhere else.


Geeklog will fall back to the default theme when the theme from your preferences is not available. In your case, it sounds like you set the default theme to the faulty one, then removed it.

A simple fix would be to upload a second copy of the Professional theme under the name "stainless-raven". Then you should be able to access the site again so that you can change the default theme back to Professional.

In the future when trying out themes, I'd suggest you leave the default theme (in Configuration) untouched and only change the theme under My Account. Then, when the new theme doesn't work, you can remove it and Geeklog would pick up the working default theme again. Only change the default theme once you confirmed it's working.

bye, Dirk

 04/02/2010 08:53am  

Anonymous: John Goonan

Quote by: cordiste

Hello John,

Did you download the stainless-raven theme from here.

If not, you can take it there and upload to your site, it could work with geeklog 1.6.

::Ben



No i got it from geeklogs thing, BUT i cant actually get to the themes thing anymore as everytime i do i just get that error, it won't let me go anywhere in the admin panel at all, no matter what i click

 04/02/2010 09:24am  

Anonymous: John Goonan

Quote by: Dirk

Quote by: John Goonan

After trying a theme for my site, which didnt work too well, i tried going back to the origional(proffesional) theme that came with it, unfortunately, all i keep getting is errors on the other theme, and it won't let me go back to themes at all or anywhere else.


Geeklog will fall back to the default theme when the theme from your preferences is not available. In your case, it sounds like you set the default theme to the faulty one, then removed it.

A simple fix would be to upload a second copy of the Professional theme under the name "stainless-raven". Then you should be able to access the site again so that you can change the default theme back to Professional.

In the future when trying out themes, I'd suggest you leave the default theme (in Configuration) untouched and only change the theme under My Account. Then, when the new theme doesn't work, you can remove it and Geeklog would pick up the working default theme again. Only change the default theme once you confirmed it's working.

bye, Dirk



Thanks! that seemed to work Smile Now all i need to do is play about with it all and get it all working as i need it, this may take some time Big Grin

All times are EDT. The time is now 04:46 am.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  • View Anonymous Posts 
  • Able to post 
  • Filtered HTML Allowed 
  • Censored Content