Welcome to Geeklog Saturday, December 04 2021 @ 06:18 am EST

Geeklog Forums

Enabling php in static pages


Rob

Anonymous
happy
Is it possible to enable php in a staticpage? If so can someone explain to me in really simple terms.

Thanks.
 Quote

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
Have you tried reading the documentation? Which is actually linked from the static pages editor ...

bye, Dirk
 Quote

Rob

Anonymous
An SQL error has occurred. Please see error.log for details.

I get this when i go to groups, but everything else works fine ??
 Quote

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
That shouldn't happen of course. Please quote the SQL error from your error.log

bye, Dirk
 Quote

Rob

Anonymous
would you have any idea where i would find that?
 Quote

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
/path/to/geeklog/logs/error.log
 Quote

Rob

Anonymous
hi dirk,

its not there ive gone to the path to geeklog and there is no logs folder.
 Quote

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
It must be somewhere. Usually in the same directory as the "system", "language", "plugins", and "sql" directories.

bye, Dirk
 Quote

Rob

Anonymous
found it!

this is the logged message

Fri May 29 19:02:48 2009 - 1054: Unknown column 'grp_gl_core' in 'where clause'. SQL in question: SELECT * FROM ge_groups WHERE (grp_gl_core = 0 OR grp_id in (2,13))
 Quote

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
Hmm, that's an odd one. The 'grp_gl_core' row has always been part of the Geeklog database schema.

Which Geeklog version is that and how did you install it?

bye, Dirk
 Quote

Rob

Anonymous
its version 1.4.1 and i installed it through my webhosts script thingy..
 Quote

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
Do you have access to phpMyAdmin or some other way to get directly to the database?

It's very odd that that field would be missing, but could be fixed relatively easily.

bye, Dirk
 Quote

Rob

Anonymous
Hi Dirk,

I do have access to phpmyadmin what do i need to do?
 Quote

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
The UI of phpMyAdmin differs a lot between versions, so please bear with me. I'll try to describe what you should be seeing.

Find the gl_groups table and click on it. You should have a tab "Structure" where you can see the fields in that table. There should be 4 of them: grp_id, grp_name, grp_descr, and grp_gl_core.

From your description, it seems like you are missing the last one, grp_gl_core.

If so: There should be an option to add 1 field at the end of the table. Do that with the following information:
- Field name is "grp_gl_core"
- Type is "TINYINT"
- Length is "1"
- Attributes is "UNSIGNED"
- for Null select "not null"
- Default is "0"
- leave any other options (collation, extra) empty

Click on "Save", then try to get into Geeklog's Groups editor again.

Fortunately, that field is really only used for filtering out the Admin groups in the Groups editor. That won't work for you, but other than that you won't be missing any functionality.

bye, Dirk
 Quote

Rob

Anonymous
thanks dirk that worked!! however i am getting the same error on the plugins page too, how can i rectifify this??
 Quote

Rob

Anonymous
this is the error i am getting in error.log

Sun May 31 20:38:41 2009 - 1054: Unknown column 'pi_gl_version' in 'field list'. SQL in question: SELECT pi_name, pi_version, pi_gl_version, pi_enabled, pi_homepage FROM ge_plugins WHERE 1=1
 Quote

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
Really the exact same error? The steps above should have fixed that. Double-check the name of that new field (and compare with the one in the error message).

bye, Dirk
 Quote

Rob

Anonymous
Hi Dirk,

No it is not the exact same error this time in error.log i am getting

Sun May 31 20:38:41 2009 - 1054: Unknown column 'pi_gl_version' in 'field list'. SQL in question: SELECT pi_name, pi_version, pi_gl_version, pi_enabled, pi_homepage FROM ge_plugins WHERE 1=1
 Quote

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
Something about your setup is really very odd. Is this a new install or has it been running for a while (1.4.1 isn't exactly new)? If it's not a new install - have these things worked before?

To add the missing field: Go into the "Structure" tab for the gl_plugins table, add a new field "pi_gl_version" with Type "VARCHAR", Length "20", and null set to "not null". Leave the other entries blank.

Again, nothing vital missing there. But I've never seen such an install before ...

bye, Dirk
 Quote

Rob

Anonymous
hi dirk,

all working, ive had geeklog for about a year now and i think there must be something odd about my hosts installer as these have never worked (until today!)
 Quote

All times are EST. The time is now 06:18 am.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  Filtered HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content