Welcome to Geeklog Thursday, October 19 2017 @ 10:30 am EDT


Status: offline

deepak1155

Forum User
Chatty
Registered: 15/01/2008
Posts: 35
Hi to all,

I am using geeklog 1.4.1 . In that i am unable to change "languages" block's background. plese help me and give suggestion.


thanks

Status: offline

geiss

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 10/02/2004
Posts: 176
Location:Boise, Idaho
If this is a block you created, you should be able to wrap all your code in a div. So, when you edit your block through the block admin interface, it should look like this:
PHP Formatted Code
<div style="background:green"> your block content</div>

Otherwise, if this is a Geeklog created block, you will need the find the function in {public-html}/lib-common.php, and make the change in the generated code there.

Hope this helps!

Eric
Synergy - Stability - Style --- Visit us at glfusion.org

Status: offline

deepak1155

Forum User
Chatty
Registered: 15/01/2008
Posts: 35
Hi to all,
I am using geeklog 1.4.1 and I am unable to find that from where the "languages" block is generated. I need file name from where it comes. Plese help me.
Thanks

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/2002
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
There is no block called "languages" in Geeklog. What are you really looking for?

bye, Dirk

Status: offline

LWC

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 19/02/2004
Posts: 818
There is one if you enable multilinguality.

Status: offline

mevans

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 08/02/2004
Posts: 393
Location:Texas
The language block is in lib-common.php:

PHP Formatted Code

/**
* Provides a drop-down menu (or simple link, if you only have two languages)
* to switch languages. This can be used as a PHP block or called from within
* your theme's header.thtml: <?php print phpblock_switch_language(); ?>
*
* @return   string  HTML for drop-down or link to switch languages
*
*/
function phpblock_switch_language()
{
    global $_CONF;

    $retval = '';

    if( !isset( $_CONF['languages'] ) || !isset( $_CONF['language_files'] ) ||
          ( count( $_CONF['languages'] ) != count( $_CONF['language_files'] )))
    {
        return $retval;
    }

  ...
 


Thanks!
Mark

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/2002
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
Okay, forgot about that one :doh:

Since it's a standard PHP block, it will be sandwiched between the blockheader and blockfooter templates. And creating special templates for just that one block works as usual.

bye, Dirk

All times are EDT. The time is now 10:30 am.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  Filtered HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content