Welcome to Geeklog Tuesday, April 23 2019 @ 10:35 am EDT

Geeklog Forums

SQL Error updating from 1.3.7sr3 to 1.4.0sr2


Status: offline

anigwei

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 01/06/03
Posts: 7
Location:Barcelona, Catalunya [Spain]
Hi,

I finally tried to update my Geeklog Version from 1.3.7sr3 to the newest 1.4.0sr2, luckily I have done it in a backup server.

I've created a mirror of the site and then apply the update following the instructions.

After aplling the script install.php, MySQL spends some time thinking and then I get a SQL error:

PHP Formatted Code
Tue Mar  7 14:04:45 2006 - 1064: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ')' at line 1. SQL in question: SELECT DISTINCT ft_name FROM access,features WHERE ft_id = acc_ft_id AND acc_grp_id IN ()

 


Then I can't access anymore to the main site, the same error is reported.

Any help would be wellcome for me!!

Thanks,

Andreu.

Status: offline

Blaine

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 16/07/02
Posts: 1233
Location:Canada
I'd suggest disabling all plugins as a general step. You will have to use phpmyadin to update the plugins table and set pi_enabled to 0 for each plugins record. That way you will know it's not a plugin thats causing the problem.
Geeklog components by PortalParts -- www.portalparts.com

Status: offline

anigwei

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 01/06/03
Posts: 7
Location:Barcelona, Catalunya [Spain]
Hi,

I've just tried this

I've re-dumped the original DB. Set 0 to all my 4 plugins 'pi_enabled' and, the error remains

I have tried to run the new geeklog (i.e. index.php) with the old DB (before running install.php), and curiously I get the same error.... :S


Thanks

Status: offline

anigwei

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 01/06/03
Posts: 7
Location:Barcelona, Catalunya [Spain]
It seems that nobody know any solution

BTW, there is any recopilation of themes for older versions of Geeklog?

I'd like to install new themes (after 4 years, I still use the "Classic")..

Thanks!

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
The error message quoted above has something to do with failing to collect the permissions for the current user.

Since you're coming from 1.3.7, I'd suggest you delete your cookies for that site, as there were some changes in the cookie handling in Geeklog 1.3.8.

HTH

bye, Dirk

Status: offline

anigwei

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 01/06/03
Posts: 7
Location:Barcelona, Catalunya [Spain]
Hi Dirk

If you are referring to delete the browser's cookies, I've done this, and the error remains

I could try to download Geeklog 1.3.8 and upgrade from there... do you think?

Thanks,

Anigwei.

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
For the lack of a better idea - give it a try.

bye, Dirk

Status: offline

anigwei

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 01/06/03
Posts: 7
Location:Barcelona, Catalunya [Spain]
Hi!!!!!!!

I recycle this post of 2007....... I'm trying again to update my geeklog site and I have realized that I have a preview version (sr3 is preview?) and the updater says...

Please note this script will not upgrade any beta or release candidate versions of Geeklog

Maybe this is the reason for what I can't update!!!!!!

So, I should get the 1.3.7 version (without sr3) to update first, and then try to update to the last version, it is?

I emailed Dirk asking for the 1.3.7 version. (it's unavailable here, too much old!!).


Thanks!!!!!!!

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
Quote by: anigwei

I'm trying again to update my geeklog site and I have realized that I have a preview version (sr3 is preview?)


sr3 is the third security release after 1.3.7. It's not a pre-relese version.

Also see Geeklog Version Numbers

bye, Dirk

Status: offline

anigwei

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 01/06/03
Posts: 7
Location:Barcelona, Catalunya [Spain]
Hi again!!!!!!!

Well....... I've investigated a bit more.

The SQL error came from lib-security.php line 510. It seems that the $glist var in the updated version it is NULL.

I compared with a a fresh install. Then $glist is: (2,4,7,11,5,13,12,10,8,1,14,3,17,6,9,15)

So in the updated version, I force $glist into this value before the SQL command, and.. works!!

After, I had to disable filemgmt plugin, if not it shows a render error (without logging it).


Well...... now Geeklog works with my updated database, but with this "fudge"...

Any comment to help me solve this finally?

Thanks!!


All times are EDT. The time is now 10:35 am.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  Filtered HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content