Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Friday, March 29 2024 @ 06:36 am EDT

Geeklog Forums

plugin problems

redmach1_04

Forum User
Okay, I'm a newb to Geeklog... but I love the CMS!

I access Geeklog page by going to www.urlname.com/geeklog_folder/

I'm set up like this:

Top_Level
public_ftp
public_html
subfolder where Geeklog is installed

So wouldn't my Geeklog directory be the same as my public_html folder? I don't want my main site to be my geeklog site. When I go to the admin site, I'm getting a link to install, but it's doing nothing. The error log doesn't show any errors either. The step I'm having a problem with (I think) is:

** Copy the files and directories in the public_html directory to the public_html/mediagallery/ directory. **

Why would I copy my WHOLE website from public_html/GeekLog_Dir to my public_html/GeekLog_Dir/mediagallery ????

I'm having a hard time with this, but I am really excited to fully use GeekLog's features.

Any help would be appreciated.

redmach1_04

Forum User
Well, I copied all the files and directories in the public_html directory to the public_html/mediagallery/ directory. Still doesn't do anything but give me a blank screen when I click to install.

What am I missing?

Thanks.

1000ideen

Forum User
So first of all did you install Geeklog and does it work? If not, try to install it without th plugin.

mevans

Forum User
OK, let's see if we can get you up and running.

You are correct the Media Gallery instructions state copy to public_html/mediagallery/, this works fine for a standard geeklog install, but if you are using a slightly different directory structure, we'll need to adjust.

What you want to do is copy the Media Gallery public_html/* files to your geeklog_folder/mediagallery/ directory. You will also want to copy the Media Gallery admin/* files to your geeklog_folder/admin/plugins/mediagallery/ directory.