Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Thursday, March 28 2024 @ 01:11 pm EDT

Geeklog Forums

Selective Online List show of Users

Branddo

Anonymous
There has been quite a few threads on the problem that 'who is online' list can get long if there are some 50 or 100 concurrent users. There has been threads also on the request/absence of "add to favorit authors" or "add to buddy" - the cioncept being that if there are hundreds of contributors in a site I can choose a few whose name will be shown in a sideblock .

It will be a good idea to merge the two - that is, an online buddy list - the name of the buddy is shown as well as a small red or green button. This way 'who is online' list can get shorter with a link to the full list.

I am a php newbie and not a coder but am amazed to see how this thing is managed by just a 4kb file in the e107.org [ http://www.e107coders.org/download.php?view.715 ]

Text Formatted Code

Carl Cedergren       asperon@home.se
require_once("../../class2.php");
@include_once(e_PLUGIN."buddy_menu/languages/admin/".(file_exists(e_PLUGIN."buddy_menu/languages/admin/".e_LANGUAGE.".php") ? e_LANGUAGE : "English").".php");
if(!getperms("P")){ header("location:".e_BASE."index.php"); }
require_once(e_ADMIN."auth.php");

if(IsSet($_POST['updatesettings'])){
        $pref['buddylist_showusers'] = $_POST['buddylist_showusers'];
                save_prefs();
        $message = BUDDYADLAN_0;
}

if($message){
        $ns -> tablerender("", "<div style='text-align:center'><b>$message</b></div>");
}

$buddylist_showusers = $pref['buddylist_showusers'];

$text = "<div style='text-align:center'>
        <form method='post' action='".e_SELF."'>
        <table style='width:85%' class='fborder'>
        <tr>
        <td style='width:50%' class='forumheader3'>".BUDDYADLAN_1."</td>
        <td style='width:50%' class='forumheader3'>".