Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Friday, April 19 2024 @ 07:59 pm EDT

Geeklog Forums

SpamX registered trademark

Jeff Hendrickson

Anonymous
happy
My company, hendrickson software components (hsc), is the owner of the registered trademarks, Sp@mX, and SpamX.

I noticed on your web site that you are using this name (SpamX).

I was wondering if you would mind switching this to another name??

tokyoahead

Anonymous
Interesting point. I wonder how much this is a legit claim since spamx in this context is neither a brand nor used by itself. I am not a lawyer but i would be interested whats the point on this.

TM

Anonymous
Quote by Jeff Hendrickson: My company, hendrickson software components (hsc), is the owner of the registered trademarks, Sp@mX, and SpamX.

SpamX has referenced by you is neither trade marked or registered, so its up for grabs.

ScurvyDawg

Forum User
What is the trademark or Patent # so that we may look it up?

I went to the USPTO and could not find your trademark.

xardoz

Forum User
Regular Poster
Quote by Jeff Hendrickson: My company, hendrickson software components (hsc), is the owner of the registered trademarks, Sp@mX, and SpamX.

Perhaps your interests would be better served by directly contacting the creator of the SpamX plugin, rather than posting on a forum which he may or may not read regularly?

All you're liable to get here is some public abuse - albeit mild abuse, since we're generally a genial bunch - meant to defend one of our own.

Benta

Forum User
Regular Poster

From USPTO:

Word Mark SP@MX, SPAMX, SPAMX
Goods and Services IC 042. US 100 101. G & S: Computer services, namely, on-line and desktop services, namely collecting information from users regarding unwanted e-mails (spam, UCE), and reporting the information to network administrators. FIRST USE: 20031003. FIRST USE IN COMMERCE: 20031003
Standard Characters Claimed
Mark Drawing Code (4) STANDARD CHARACTER MARK
Serial Number 78553062
Filing Date January 24, 2005