Welcome to Geeklog Monday, November 20 2017 @ 10:28 am EST


Crissy

Anonymous
Hello the login logout link on the http://powerline5.com/newsletter/index.php top left is not working and appears to have a double link can you tell me how to fix this? I'm sure it's very simple, but I can not find the .php to fix it.

Also in the themes I am using the gray blue one and it appears on mozilla, but not Explorer is it appearing on your side? I did change it in the config.php but only the old appears until after I login.

Thanks,
Crissy


Crissy

Anonymous
I fixed the theme it was that explorer 6 didn't like the _ or ! in their title of the theme.

The login and logout I still need help with.

Thanks,
Crissy

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/2002
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
Quote by Crissy: Hello the login logout link on the http://powerline5.com/newsletter/index.php top left is not working and appears to have a double link can you tell me how to fix this?

That seems to be a problem of the theme you're using. Check that theme's header.thtml.

bye, Dirk

Crissy

Anonymous
Below is all I could find in the header.thtml for login, logout what do you recommend?



if ($_USER['uid'] > 1) {
print 'Logout';
} else {
print ' '{site_url}/users.php?mode=login">Login';
}
?>

Crissy

Anonymous
<td width="65%" height="28" class="welcomeblock" valign="middle" align="left"><div align="center">
<?php
if ($_USER['uid'] > 1) {
print '<a href="' . $_CONF['site_url'] . '{site_url}/users.php?mode=logout"><b>Logout</b></a>';
} else {
print '<a href="' . $_CONF['site_url'] .
'{site_url}/users.php?mode=login"><b>Login</b></a>';
}
?>

Crissy

Anonymous
The first reply didn't have it all so I had to copy it in text mode to the second one.

Quote by Crissy: <td width="65%" height="28" class="welcomeblock" valign="middle" align="left"><div align="center">
<?php
if ($_USER['uid'] > 1) {
print '<a href="' . $_CONF['site_url'] . '{site_url}/users.php?mode=logout"><b>Logout</b></a>';
} else {
print '<a href="' . $_CONF['site_url'] .
'{site_url}/users.php?mode=login"><b>Login</b></a>';
}
?>

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/2002
Posts: 13073
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
Remove the {site_url} (both of them) from the piece oc code you posted.

Btw, the forum's CODE tag (available as a button when writing a forum post) is exactly for when you need to post a piece of code - it makes sure all those special characters are kept.

bye, Dirk

Status: offline

Crissy

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 23/07/2004
Posts: 3
Cool thanks. It's fixed

Thanks,
Crissy

Status: offline

koalasoft

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 09/03/2005
Posts: 242
Location:Mexico
In my themplate (header.thtml), the following code template is used to display the user menu:

Quote by: Anonymous

Below is all I could find in the header.thtml for login, logout what do you recommend?


if ($_USER['uid'] > 1) {
print '<a href="' . $_CONF['site_url'] . '{site_url}/users.php?mode=logout">Logout</a>';
} else {
print '<a />
'{site_url}/users.php?mode=login">Login</a>';
}
?>



That way I can do that in case the user-administrator type (or the administrators group), it can also show other choice but the menu, such as a shortcut to http://mysite.com/admin


Thank's Mr. Green
**Cuando el Alumno esta listo, el Maestro Aparece ** ::Geeklog support in Spanish::

All times are EST. The time is now 10:28 am.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  Filtered HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content