Status: offline

mollask

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 09/08/04
Posts: 10
confused
This thread seems to be the type of problem that I'm getting too. I know you host your site/blog at Pair, and you promote Pair. So have you seen more of these issues at Pair? My error is:

Unknown column 'sp_php' in 'field list'. SQL in question: SELECT sp_id,sp_content,sp_title,sp_format,sp_php,sp_inblock FROM gl_staticpage WHERE (sp_centerblock = 1) AND (sp_where = 0) AND ((sp_tid = 'none'Wink OR (sp_tid = 'all'Wink) AND (perm_anon >= 2) ORDER BY sp_id

History: I have gone through all the help/support docs that you have. Wonderful - love the support you have. I upgraded from 1.tooold to 1.3.9 and finally got the software working. I then ran the update MySQL statement to get the backed up version into an existing DB at Pair. Then I get this: An SQL error has occured. Please see error.log for details. So I checked the Error Log. I then searched for this error and found the current thread.

Mollask

Anonymous
hopeful
Little more history:

I had the entire 1.3.9sr1 update running with a new clean database, at Pair. I then attempted the restore from backup. There were errors of "existing" tables. Your support docs covered that. So I dropped all the tables in the DB. Did the restore again - everything went through w/o error.

Status: offline

mollask

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 09/08/04
Posts: 10
Ok so to make sure you know what's missing:

Tue Sep 28 02:53:13 2004 - 1054: Unknown column 'sp_php' in 'field list'. SQL in question: SELECT sp_id,sp_content,sp_title,sp_format,sp_php,sp_inblock FROM gl_staticpage WHERE (sp_centerblock = 1) AND (sp_where = 0) AND ((sp_tid = 'none'Wink OR (sp_tid = 'all'Wink) AND (perm_anon >= 2) ORDER BY sp_id
Tue Sep 28 09:20:56 2004 - 1054: Unknown column 'sp_php' in 'field list'. SQL in question: SELECT sp_id,sp_content,sp_title,sp_format,sp_php,sp_inblock FROM gl_staticpage WHERE (sp_centerblock = 1) AND (sp_where = 0) AND ((sp_tid = 'none'Wink OR (sp_tid = 'all'Wink) AND (perm_anon >= 2) ORDER BY sp_id
Tue Sep 28 09:31:03 2004 - 1054: Unknown column 'group_id' in 'field list'. SQL in question: SELECT sp_id, sp_label, group_id, owner_id, perm_owner, perm_group, perm_members, perm_anon FROM gl_staticpage WHERE sp_onmenu = 1

Previously in this thread you had apprised the user of what should be in the DB. I'm ready, willing and able to set those - phpmyadmin up and running... and I'm pretty sure that I know where I screwed up. I may have needed to install the plugin for Static Pages before updating to the backed up Database. Yes?

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
Quote by mollask: Previously in this thread ...


... which has nothing to do with your problem ...


Quote by mollask: I may have needed to install the plugin for Static Pages before updating to the backed up Database.

Well, there's a bug in the install script where it tries to upgrade the Static Pages plugin even if it isn't installed. Did you run into that one? If so, your database may not have been updated properly and you'll better do it again.

bye, Dirk

Status: offline

mollask

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 09/08/04
Posts: 10
Ok reinstalled the Static Pages Plugin. Then ran the install, following the directions. Following error:

Tue Sep 28 15:03:44 2004 - Someone has tried to illegally access the Static Pages install/uninstall page. User id: , Username: , IP: XX.XX.XX.XX (removed to protect the guilty)

Tue Sep 28 15:03:44 2004 - 1054: Unknown column 'group_id' in 'field list'. SQL in question: SELECT sp_id, sp_label, group_id, owner_id, perm_owner, perm_group, perm_members, perm_anon FROM gl_staticpage WHERE sp_onmenu = 1

Should I dump everything and start from scratch again?

Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
I have to admit that I'm pretty much lost, as I have no idea which Geeklog versions your using here.

How did you install the Static Pages plugin? On which version?

Maybe it would be easier to download the fixed version of the install script and try again?

bye, Dirk

Status: offline

mollask

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 09/08/04
Posts: 10
Quote by mollask:
History: I have gone through all the help/support docs that you have. Wonderful - love the support you have. I upgraded from 1.tooold to 1.3.9 and finally got the software working. I then ran the update MySQL statement to get the backed up version into an existing DB at Pair. Then I get this: An SQL error has occured. Please see error.log for details. So I checked the Error Log. I then searched for this error and found the current thread...


I will try the "Fixed Version" and then a full wipe and install. I had previously kept the directory structure and FTPd the newest 1.3.9sr1 files over the existing files. The Static Pages plugin was in with the full install. So I followed all the documentation and ran the installs.

I'm assuming that I'll have to dump the database again and start over from scratch.

I must admit this is a little frustrating for me. Thanks for trying to help.

Status: offline

mollask

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 09/08/04
Posts: 10
cheerful
Ok - I dropped the tables from the DB and did an install. The only issue was I must forgotten to remove part of the Static Pages portion, as it said it was already installed. I checked the entire blog including Static Pages - everything is working great.

Then I had an epiphany : I had been using an old version of the DB, with the old version of the blog, I had been running. I had backed it up before starting this upgrade. With all the errors that I was having, I had completely dumped the DB and when I did the install, selected New. Now I am attempting to restore an old version of the DB! Could that be causing all my problems? If so, how do I merge the tables with all the articles, comments and images into the new table structure?


Status: offline

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 13073
Quote by mollask: Now I am attempting to restore an old version of the DB!

Well, then do that and run the install script in upgrade mode. Be careful to select the correct version, though (i.e. the Geeklog version your site was running on before).

This is actually (almost) the standard way to upgrade: You replace all the old files with the new ones and run the install script in upgrade mode to upgrade the database.

bye, Dirk

Status: offline

mollask

Forum User
Newbie
Registered: 09/08/04
Posts: 10
That did it! - I may have been a complete moron in my upgrade. I may have selected the wrong version to upgrade from - which started the whole problem.


Thanks for your assistance. You were helpful.


Timu

Anonymous
I think it was funny...NOT RUDE...




Quote by Dirk: I wasn't rude, just frustrated.

And I still don't know what you did. Did you even run the install script? As I said, the is_enabled field is part of the gl_blocks table and will be created when you run the install script.

bye, Dirk

Status: offline

vadertech

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 26/05/03
Posts: 329
Quote by Dirk:
Quote by Gator: i Get this error..

That's nice. Do you want fries with that?

bye, Dirk


lol, if I could add more to my sig, that would definitely be a quote.

See #10

*DING the fries are done. DING the fries are done.

p.s. I know the feeling.
GeekLog Hosting, Installations and Upgrades - WWW.AWEHOST.COM - Hosting starts @ only $4.95/mo.

John M.

Anonymous
I'm not using geeklog, but I got the same type of error. I think it has to do with the type of data, in my case varchar and a session_id() value don't match. So it may be a problem with data type matching! Good luck.

Page navigation