Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Friday, March 29 2024 @ 03:19 am EDT

Geeklog Forums

Help with file management Install

pabell

Forum User
Junior
I am running GL 1.3.6 and installed filemangement 1.2. Everything seemed to install okhowever I try to add a category and they dont show up, and If I add a sub category i get the following message: 1064: You have an error in your SQL syntax near ' 'wap', '')' at line 1 I am still fairly new at this if someone could assist me please contact me pabell@mobilzation.com Best Regards

fimi

Forum User
looks like to me that you are trying to set a name with sigle quotes!

Anonymous

Anonymous
what?????? I'm typing in wap just as you see it nothing else

pabell

Forum User
Junior
no i'm not using any such qoutes i am typing in wap as you see it

Anonymous

Anonymous
What is the rest of the SQL call for that line? Does your Geeklog logs show any errors?

Blaine

Forum User
You are probally getting the SQL error when you are creating a sub-category with no categories existing. I assume the sub-category you were trying to add was called wap

It would still be good to find out what the complete SQL error message is - from you error.log

Now - what happens when you try to create a new top level category - are there no errors at all?

Have you used the distributed language file or made modifications?

Geeklog components by PortalParts -- www.portalparts.com

pabell

Forum User
Junior
ok I can add a top level category without errors only only meaning it doesnt show up in the pull down list after I try to add a second level category and click add I get the following message: 1064: You have an error in your SQL syntax near ' 'wap', '')' at line 1 and as far as I know the person who installed it, my geeklog webguy used it out of the box so to speak

Blaine

Forum User
It's been asked twice now in our replies. Please quote the full SQL error from the error.log file and not the partial one that is displayed. It makes it harder to help.