Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Wednesday, April 24 2024 @ 07:48 pm EDT

Geeklog Forums

BANNER AD SYSTEM NEEDED

Anonymous

Anonymous
I am new in Geeklog. I need for the site i a developing a banner ad system [not classified but BANNER]. First i tried with phpadmentor but when i was connecting to the ads database with the script i was put in the header.thml i was recieving many errors. Now i am trying PhpAdsNew, yeah great but still i have problems in the connectionat the header.thml HEEEEELP :p i need this programm or phpadmentor very very very much! I try to search the site for help but all the answers in other similar post was for classified.. I DON'T want classifieds but BANNER AD Managment. thx

Anonymous

Anonymous
What kind of errors were you receiving?

Anonymous

Anonymous
Xmmmm... some time i am recieving error with the directories.. Always does not showing the banners... Some time it says that is an SQL error but there is not SQL error... Every time and a new error :S please help me snif snif snif :*(

Anonymous

Anonymous
I'm not familiar with either software, but I'll go check them out to see what they produce. It would be helpful though to see some of the error messages you're receiving.

Creator

Forum User
Have you considered trying out an affiliate network such as Commission Junction? They have something called a Smart Zone with which you can assemble several or more banners in one "zone" and they will automatically rotate with a single piece of code you put in your template files.

I've done this in Thane Community without any problems.

---
L. Whitworth
www.finiserv.com

L. Whitworth

Anonymous

Anonymous
How are you trying to invoke phpadsnew? I have not used it with geeklog, but when I used a nuke based system, I had a lot more luck invoking the ad system via javascript. That looks something like this: <script language='JavaScript' src='<urlToAdServer>/adjs.php?what=468x60,_banner&n=topbanner'></script>

Filipino

Forum User
Chatty