Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Thursday, March 28 2024 @ 02:03 pm EDT

Geeklog Forums

Unable to get 1.3.5 up and running

mattmend

Anonymous
Hi. I am new to GeekLog and attempting to get it up and running but am having some trouble. I've taken the following steps: 1) installed it according to the INSTALL readme in / 2) created an empty database 3) searched online archives for answers Am stumped. I get the following error after I submit the path to geeklog during initial configuration: Parse error: parse error in /home/idealrh/public_html/geeklog/config.php on line 46 Fatal error: Failed opening required 'databases/.class.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/idealrh/public_html/geeklog/system/lib-database.php on line 90 Please note that for testing purposes, I have installed geeklog below my public_html directory until I'm more familiar with it. I suspect the problem lies with the database which begs the question, don't I have to put a customized connect string for my database somewhere. How will it know where to find the database that I created using my host's installation of phpmysqladmin? Thanks in advance - Matt -- www.idealrhombus.com AIM: MattDaveMend Yahoo: MattDaveMend

Dirk

Site Admin
Admin

Well, that first error message should be pretty obvious: There's something wrong in line 46 in your config.php (that's where you enter your database settings).

Please check that line (as well as the lines before and after that line) carefully. My guess would be that you are missing a single quote ' somewhere in those lines.

bye, Dirk

mattmend

Anonymous
Line 46 is the name of the database. I have entered exactly the name of the database I used when I created it earlier. Don't seem to be any 's missing. I'm still confused as to how it knows where to look for the database.

mattmend

Anonymous