Welcome to Geeklog Tuesday, October 17 2017 @ 11:08 am EDT


Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
Menu plugin allows you to create menus for header, footer, blocks or any element with autotags [hmenu] and [vmenu].

I'm looking for beta testers. Any feedback is welcome...

Download Menu plugin (beta)
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

Laugh

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 27/09/2005
Posts: 1230
Hey Ben,

I will take a look at this weekend.

Tom
One of the Geeklog Core Developers.

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
Thanks Tom. Previews and usage (under construction) are on this page.

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

kobab

Forum User
Regular Poster
Registered: 22/02/2010
Posts: 73
mmm...
nice! Thank you, Ben.
screen shot at my test site.
https://picasaweb.google.com/117673518873737010187/201261#5749011474382065858

Status: offline

Laugh

Site Admin
Admin
Registered: 27/09/2005
Posts: 1230
Your screen shot link is not working...
One of the Geeklog Core Developers.

Status: offline

kobab

Forum User
Regular Poster
Registered: 22/02/2010
Posts: 73

Status: offline

kobab

Forum User
Regular Poster
Registered: 22/02/2010
Posts: 73
Trying to use this new plugin. Quite unique functionalities. Interesting!

set parent menu item & submenu item.
https://picasaweb.google.com/117673518873737010187/201261#5750092520730928706
set menu type from static page, plugin, PHP function etc.
https://picasaweb.google.com/117673518873737010187/201261#5750092518281142018
static page list shows like this.
https://picasaweb.google.com/117673518873737010187/201261#5750092520692890866
set peimission from admin group. This is unique.
https://picasaweb.google.com/117673518873737010187/201261#5750092530920307346

Status: offline

kobab

Forum User
Regular Poster
Registered: 22/02/2010
Posts: 73
https://picasaweb.google.com/117673518873737010187/201261#5750106323483770706

Ben,
CSS for Menu plugin is editable?
Wish to delete a white blank between div#header & div#gl_menu1.
If line-height is revised from 2.3em to 1em, this issue would be solved maybe....

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
Kobab if you are using purepro theme you can use custom css.


If you need to manually custom the css, just add in your data/purepro/1/ folder a file call my_custom_css.css with the css code needed in it.
Then open data/purepro/1/purepro_count.txt and change the number in this file to force the css update.

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

kobab

Forum User
Regular Poster
Registered: 22/02/2010
Posts: 73
Ben,
Thank you for your information.
Theme is Denim made by dengen.
I will try hard code on header. Thank you.

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
So I will add this css feature in the next release.

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

kobab

Forum User
Regular Poster
Registered: 22/02/2010
Posts: 73
Ben,
Thank you!
Adjusted menu position with hard coded css at html head. Its result is;
https://picasaweb.google.com/117673518873737010187/201261#5750831501315721170

Status: offline

samstone

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 29/09/2002
Posts: 820
I know it might be premature to ask this question. I tested it on Geeklog 2.0 beta. It installed, but crashed the site with MySQL error, looking for TID field.

I wonder if there is an easy fix or it needs a drastic change to make it compatible with Geeklog 2.0?

Thanks!

Sam

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
Hi Sam,

You can try this quick fix (download classMenuElement.php ) to test the menu plugin with geeklog 2.0

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

samstone

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 29/09/2002
Posts: 820
Thanks Ben, it works for installation.

Bug: When I have a menu item set for adding submenus, and when I add a submenu to it, it doesn't give me the list of current submenus for "Display After" option dropdown list, but a list of Top Level Menu instead.

Thanks!

Sam

Status: offline

samstone

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 29/09/2002
Posts: 820
Kobab,

The css is editable in /plugins/menu/templates/gl_horizontal-cascading.thtml file.

Hope this is what you are looking for.

Thanks!

Sam

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
Bug: When I have a menu item set for adding submenus, and when I add a submenu to it, it doesn't give me the list of current submenus for "Display After" option dropdown list, but a list of Top Level Menu instead.


Thanks for the report Sam. I will look at this.

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

Status: offline

kobab

Forum User
Regular Poster
Registered: 22/02/2010
Posts: 73
Quote by: samstone

Kobab,

The css is editable in /plugins/menu/templates/gl_horizontal-cascading.thtml file.

Hope this is what you are looking for.

Thanks!

Sam


Thank you for your information!

Status: offline

Armitage

Forum User
Junior
Registered: 10/12/2004
Posts: 15
Location:D.C.
Just wanted to say thanks for this plugin. I recently installed it and it works beautifully!
--- Matthew R. Demicco (matt@demicco.net) - armitunes.com

Status: offline

::Ben

Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 14/01/2005
Posts: 1569
Location:la rochelle, France
Thanks for the feedback.

Ben
I'm available to customise your themes or plugins for your Geeklog CMS

All times are EDT. The time is now 11:08 am.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  Filtered HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content