Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Thursday, March 28 2024 @ 04:48 pm EDT

Geeklog Forums

Content/design/css editor

Page navigation

Sculley

Anonymous
I am new to Geeklog. I am familiar with Wordpress. How do I get into the CSS/design editor (not sure what Geeklog calls it) to change the header and add Google Analytics?

While I'm here, can you also help me with these questions?

-How do I enable comments on this blog: http://subtleyoga.com/index.php?topic=yoga_philosophy_Kaov?
-Is it possible to add an RSS feed icon option to each blog post? If so, is there a plugin or how and where can we do this?
-Is it possible to add an email sign up to her blog so that when she posts blog posts one can subscribe via email? If so, how?
-Is it possible to change the URL to text-friendly URL like www.subtleyoga.com/blog? Wordpress offers this.
-Do you have a plugin for a sitemap? Or, how/where can I add a static one?
-How do I add a new page for "photos" under Writings section (I will be changing the name to Resources)?
-Do you have an SEO plugin for writing titles, descritpions, etc. for each blog post like WordPress's?

Thanks so much in advance!

LWC

Forum User
That's a lot of questions. You should just play around in the demo site a little to figure things out. With that said:

How do I get into the CSS/design editor (not sure what Geeklog calls it) to change the header and add Google Analytics?

What does CSS/design have to do with the HTML code in the header? There's a header.thtml file which you must edit directly.

How do I enable comments on this blog:

Each item (e.g. stories) can have comments enabled. The relevant choice is in the edit mode of that item.

Is it possible to add an RSS feed icon option to each blog post?

That makes no sense and goes against the principle of RSS feeds. They are for lists (telling you what's new on that list), not for individual items. Geeklog provides you RSS feeds for whole topics. There's a RSS choice in the admin screen.